top of page

Before and After!


Here's a very quick and random post inspired by my Facebook "On This Day" app, that shows me old pictures I've posted.

Today, I was reminded of the dark paint colors, the floral wall paper, and the various colors of carpet that filled our upper level of our home.

When we first bought the house, we prioritized all our efforts into getting the upstairs bedrooms completed so that we could have at least one semi-finished space before we moved in. So, in a week's worth of time, we painted and painted and painted. We ripped up tons of colorful carpet (even the stairs!) and tediously peeled tiny pieces of wallpaper off.

There is still quite a bit more to do up there, but I think it's good to take a break every once in a while and step back to look at the progress.

Here you go!

Here's to many, many more before and afters to come ;)

-Amy


bottom of page